OHL Championship Preview

View previous topic View next topic Go down

OHL Championship Preview

Post by Macker88 on Wed May 06, 2015 1:25 am

For all of you General fans, here is a OHL Championship Series Preview,

http://overtimesportsnation.com/ohl-championship-series-preview/

Macker88

Number of posts : 693
Registration date : 2012-11-16

View user profile http://everythingsports88.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Re: OHL Championship Preview

Post by KHE on Wed May 06, 2015 11:24 am

Hey Macker.. just a question for you. Let's say Connor McDavid didn't play for Erie. Would you still have the Gens in 7 games or would you adjust that number?
KHE

KHE

Number of posts : 316
Registration date : 2007-01-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: OHL Championship Preview

Post by Macker88 on Wed May 06, 2015 4:47 pm

If the Otters didn't have Connor McDavid I don't think they get past the Soo Greyhounds, and to be honest they may have been upset by the Sarnia Sting in round one. He's just so impactful, he's really just one of those players who can take over a game.

Macker88

Number of posts : 693
Registration date : 2012-11-16

View user profile http://everythingsports88.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Re: OHL Championship Preview

Post by mygens on Wed May 06, 2015 6:42 pm

good breakdown , Thanks Macker88, I believe the 2 best teams are meeting in the final as it should be ! the team with the best defence usually wins , so I hope your right and the gens win it ! I purchased my memorial cup tickets quite awhile ago , sure would be nice !!!!

mygens

Number of posts : 856
Registration date : 2008-02-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: OHL Championship Preview

Post by mygens on Wed May 06, 2015 6:45 pm

I think its hugely important that the gens do not lose home ice advantage the first game , would be nice to get some momentum this series , having said that our boys are gritty and it doesn't seem to matter to them where they play !

mygens

Number of posts : 856
Registration date : 2008-02-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: OHL Championship Preview

Post by Macker88 on Thu May 07, 2015 11:50 pm

Personally I believe the winner of Game 1 will win the series, in a series that will be so closely contested and the most minuscule thing will make a difference, it will be hard to play from behind and continue to adjust.

Macker88

Number of posts : 693
Registration date : 2012-11-16

View user profile http://everythingsports88.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Re: OHL Championship Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum