NO GOAL REVIEW

View previous topic View next topic Go down

NO GOAL REVIEW

Post by ag48 on Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:18 am

Hi folks sure is quite on the site. Did anyone hear or know why the Gens goal was called no goal, i didn't hear a whistle on the play and was wondering how and why did they go to a review and of course the PA system sucks i couldn't hear anything. Just curious since we played a good game it was a tough way to loose especially out shooting them.  Crying or Very sad

ag48

Number of posts : 75
Seat Section : 114
Registration date : 2011-10-27

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NO GOAL REVIEW

Post by opinionated on Mon Oct 19, 2015 12:33 pm

I read that upon review, the play was offside.

I believe that this is a new reviewable item for this year -- first time that I have heard it successfully overturn a goal.

opinionated

Number of posts : 34
Registration date : 2010-01-28

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NO GOAL REVIEW

Post by Macker88 on Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:11 pm

Happened in Mississauga last Sunday. Kitchener scored to make it 3-0, play was reviewed, and reversed due to the player being offside. Kitchener ended up losing 3-2 in overtime. Similar circumstances as last night, Gens go up 1-0, play is reversed Gens lose 1-0 in OT.

*Personally believe reviewing offside's are ridiculous. All for getting the call right, but the amount of stuff that is now review able why not just make Refs obsolete. Linesman have two jobs, watch off-sides and call icing's how hard can that be

Macker88

Number of posts : 693
Registration date : 2012-11-16

View user profile http://everythingsports88.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Re: NO GOAL REVIEW

Post by core33 on Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:24 pm

I don't think it was offside....

The Kingston player intentionally knocked the puck off a Oshawa stick into his own zone therefore there should have been no offside. Its not offside regardless of where the other team is if they bring it into their own zone which is what happened here.

core33

Number of posts : 85
Registration date : 2010-08-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NO GOAL REVIEW

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum