Generals Message Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Surprising Remarks on this website

+6
Hayes#21
newgensfan85
generalsfan4life
hockeybeats
Kevy
blakejo
10 posters

Go down

Surprising Remarks on this website Empty Surprising Remarks on this website

Post by blakejo Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:20 pm

I have to admit, I am new to Junior Hockey - not to hockey as a whole and have followed it in different coutires having lived overseas, however let me get to the point.

I am surprised by some of the comments made about the Gens players on this website - I mean personal attacks, sure I wasn't happy with the time and effort spent getting to Brampton in arctic conditions, but never was my 'moan' personal - i even tried to blame the ice ;-)

In the last few days we've read that Tony Dehart should be wearing Orange as he looks like a pylon out there and Kyle Hope is 'Hope-less'.

Are these the same folks who boo the team at home games.

Pardon me but I just don't understand it - these are kids - barely older than our own sons and daughters - and as far as I can see they play an entertaining brand of hockey and they all seem to care (perhaps too much).

Seriously folks - save your personal attacks for the millionaires down at the ACC - These Gens kids deserve backing - they're good - really they are - didn't you feel proud on Friday night in the last few minutes? I know I did - and I am knew to this stuff!!

Rant over.
blakejo
blakejo

Number of posts : 68
Seat Section : 117
Registration date : 2010-09-09

Back to top Go down

Surprising Remarks on this website Empty Re: Surprising Remarks on this website

Post by Kevy Mon Dec 13, 2010 6:58 pm

I have to agree with this..

Though I may have stated opinions on players in the past (most notably Clark)...I like and respect every single player who plays in Oshawa.